Tours

2021 Thomas Point Shoal Lighthouse Tour Dates:

Saturday June 5, 2021

Saturday June 26, 2021

Saturday July 10, 2021

Saturday July 24, 2021

Saturday August 7, 2021

Saturday August 14, 2021

Saturday August 28, 2021

Saturday September 4, 2021

Saturday September 25, 2021

Saturday October 2, 2021

Saturday October 9, 2021

Learn about upcoming tours

Tours depart from Annapolis, Maryland. The specific dock is located at waters edge behind the Annapolis Maritime Museum located at 723 2nd St Annapolis, MD 21403. The vessel "Sharps Island" will be moored at the closest pier to the Horn Point Marina. In the extremely rare occasion that the cruise is cancelled due to weather or any other reason, then you will have the choice to receive a credit voucher for a future cruise or a refund. Remember, all money collected helps support the preservation of the lighthouse. Each day has two cruise times to choose from, either 9:00am or 12:00pm, and registration is on a first come first serve basis, so get your name in early!

Come see our lighthouse and the great work that the Chesapeake Chapter volunteers of the U.S. Lighthouse Society are doing to preserve this national treasure we all share!

tour collage

 

The much anticipated public tours of this National Historic Landmark and icon of the Chesapeake Bay are here! Now's your chance to tour the inside of this historic structure! You’ve seen it in pictures, viewed it from shore, maybe boated right by it. Now tour the interior of one of the most photographed lighthouses in the United States, Thomas Point Shoal. You will be guided by one of our experienced lighthouse docents and learn the history of the light, the life of a keeper in the early days and the role of our modern-day Coast Guard. Built in 1875 and now a National Historic Landmark, Thomas Point Shoal Lighthouse is the last "intact" lighthouse of its kind left in its original location.

 

office space